List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University (AAU) | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University (AAU)

List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University (AAU) from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in AAU

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Ambrose Alli University (AAU) is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in AAU are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses AAU offers? AAU offers accredited courses in various faculties, which include the Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, Faculty of Clinical Sciences, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Faculty of Environmental Studies, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Management Sciences, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Faculty of Social Sciences.

List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University (AAU)

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in AAU (Faculty and Departments):

Faculty of Agriculture:

  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Science
  • Soil Science

Faculty of Arts:

  • English
  • History and International Studies
  • Modern Languages
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Management and Cultural Studies
  • Theatre and Media Arts

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:

  • Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Physiology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences:

  • Community Medicine & Primary Health Care
  • Medicine
  • Obstetrics and Genecology
  • Pediatrics
  • Pharmacology And Therapeutics
  • Pathological Sciences
  • Surgery

Faculty of Education:

  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Educational Foundations and Management
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Physical and Health Education
  • Vocation and Technical Education

Faculty of Engineering & Technology:

  • Civil Engineering:
  • Electrical Electronic & Computer Engineering
  • Materials & Production Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Studies:

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Geography and Regional Planning

Faculty of Law:

  • Commercial and Industrial Law
  • Private and Property Law
  • Public Law
  • Jurisprudence and International Law

Faculty of Management Sciences:

  • Accounting
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Public Administration

Faculty of Natural Sciences:

  • Biochemistry
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Zoology

Faculty of Social Sciences:

  • Economics
  • Library and Information Science
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

It is important to note that AAU strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university also has experienced and qualified lecturers who are dedicated to imparting knowledge to students.

In conclusion, the NUC approved courses offered in AAU provide students with a wide range of options to choose from, depending on their interests and career aspirations. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University (AAU), kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.

About the author

Welcome to School Campus News Page curated by our dedicated author, Edidiong Michael. With passion for quality and stress-free Education, the Nigerian Education PR expert, Edidiong Michael brings his wealth of expertise within a decade (10 Years) of information sharing across various Tertiary Campuses in Nigeria.