List of Courses Offered in Arthur Jarvis University | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Arthur Jarvis University

List of Courses Offered in Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in Arthur Jarvis University

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in Arthur Jarvis University are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses Arthur Jarvis University offers? Arthur Jarvis University offers accredited courses in various faculties.

List of Courses Offered in Arthur Jarvis University

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in Arthur Jarvis University (Faculty and Departments):

Faculty Of Natural And Applied Sciences

  1. Department Of Biological Sciences
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Biology
    * B.Sc. Microbiology
    * B.Sc. Plant Science & Biotechnology
  2. Department Of Chemical Sciences
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Chemistry
    * B.Sc. Biochemistry
  3. Department Of Earth Sciences
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Geology
    * B.Sc. Applied Geophysics
  4. Department Of Mathematics And Computer Sciences
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Computer Science
    * B.Sc. Mathematics
  5. Department Of PhysicsAcademic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Physics

Faculty Of Humanities Management And Social Sciences

  1. Department Of Accounting And Banking & Finance
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Accounting
    * B.Sc. Banking & Finance
  2. Department Of Business Administration
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Business Administration
    * B.Sc. Entrepreneurial Studies
  3. Department Of Criminology & Security Studies
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Criminology & Security Studies
  4. Department Of Marketing
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Marketing
  5. Department Of Economics
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Economics
  6. Department Of Mass Communication And Digital Media
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Mass Communication
  7. Department Of Political Science
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Public Administration
    * B.Sc. Political Science
  8. Department Of Hospitality And Tourism Management
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Management
  9. Department Of Sociology/Social Work
    Academic Programmes:
    * B.Sc. Sociology
    * B.Sc. Peace & Conflict Resolution
  10. Department Of Languages & Linguistics
    Academic Programme:
    * B.A. English

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  1. Department Of Human Anatomy
    Academic Programe:
    B.Sc. Anatomy
  2. Department Of Human Physiology
    Academic Programme:
    B.Sc. Human physiology
  3. Department Of Public Health
    Academic Programme:
    B.Sc. Public Health
  4. Department Of Nursing Science
    Academic Programme:
    B.NSc. Nursing Science
  5. Department Of Medical Laboratory Science
    Academic Programme:
    B.MLSc. Medical Laboratory Science
  6. Department Of Optometry
    Academic Programme:
    O.D Optometry

Faculty Of Law

  1. Department Of Law
    Academic Programme:
    * LL.B Law

Faculty Of Education

  1. Department Of Arts And Social Science Education
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Economics
    * B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Political Science
  2. Department Of Educational Foundations
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Ed. Early Childhood Care Education
    * B.Ed. Educational Management
    * B.Ed. Educational Technology
    * B.Ed. Guidance and Counselling
    * B.Ed. Primary Education
  3. Department Of Science Education
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Biology
    * B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Chemistry
    * B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Computer Science
  4. Department Of Vocational And Technical Education
    Academic Programme:
    * B.Ed. Business Education

Institute Of Online Journalism

* Diploma Programs
* Professional Courses
* Certificate Programs

It is important to note that Arthur Jarvis University strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Arthur Jarvis University, kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.

About the author

Welcome to School Campus News Page curated by our dedicated author, Edidiong Michael. With passion for quality and stress-free Education, the Nigerian Education PR expert, Edidiong Michael brings his wealth of expertise within a decade (10 Years) of information sharing across various Tertiary Campuses in Nigeria.