List of Courses Offered in Bowen University | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Bowen University

List of Courses Offered in Bowen University, Iwo from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in Bowen University

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Bowen University, Iwo is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in Bowen University are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses Bowen University offers? Bowen University offers accredited courses in various faculties.

List of Courses Offered in Bowen University

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in Bowen University (Faculty and Departments):

College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science (COAES)

1. B.Sc. Microbiology
2. B.Sc. Pure and Applied Biology
3. B.Sc. Biochemistry
4. B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
5. B.Sc. Mathematics
6. B.Sc. Statistics
7. B.Sc. Physics
8. Bachelor of Agriculture (B.Agric.)
9. B.Sc. Food Science and Technology
10. B.Eng. Electrical/Electronics Engineering
11. B.Eng. Mechatronics Engineering
12. B. Agric. Extension and Social Engineering (SAFE)

College of Management and Social Sciences (COMSS)

1. B.Sc. Accounting
2. B.Sc. Banking and Finance
3. B.Sc. Business Administration
4. B.Sc. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
5. B.Sc. Economics
6. B.Sc. Sociology
7. B.Sc. Political Science
8. B.Sc. International Relations
9. B.Sc. Political and Law (FRESH)

College of Law (COLAW)

1. Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.)

College of Liberal Studies (COLBS)

1. B.A. Music
2. B.A. Theatre Arts
3. B.A. English
4. B.A. History and International Studies
5. B.A. Religious Studies

College of Health Sciences (COHES)

1. B.Sc. Anatomy
2. B.Sc. Physiology
3. Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (B.Sc./MBBS)
4. Bachelor of Nursing Science (B.NSc.)
5. Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.Physiotherapy)
6. B.Sc. Public Health
7. Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (BMLS)
8. B.Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics

College of Computing and Communication Studies (COCCS)

1. B.Sc. Computer Science
2. B.Sc. Mass Communication
3. B.A. Communication Arts
4. B.Sc. Cyber Security
5. B.Sc. Software Engineering
6. B.Sc. Information Technology

College of Environmental Sciences (COEVS)

1. B.Sc. Architecture
2. B.Sc. Surveying and Geoinformatics

It is important to note that Bowen University strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Bowen University, kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.

About the author

Welcome to School Campus News Page curated by our dedicated author, Edidiong Michael. With passion for quality and stress-free Education, the Nigerian Education PR expert, Edidiong Michael brings his wealth of expertise within a decade (10 Years) of information sharing across various Tertiary Campuses in Nigeria.