List of Courses Offered in Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)

List of Courses Offered in Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in FUOYE

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in FUOYE are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses FUOYE offers? FUOYE offers accredited courses in various faculties, which include the Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Social Science.

List of Courses Offered in Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in FUOYE (Faculty and Departments):

Faculty of Agriculture:

  • Agricultural Economics and Extension,
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Production and Horticulture
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Food Science Technology
  • Soil Science
  • Water Resources and Agrometeorology

Faculty of Arts & Humanities:

  • English and Literary Studies
  • Theatre and Media Arts

Faculty of Engineering:

  • Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering
  • Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Material and Metallurgical Engineering

Faculty of Education:

  • Agricultural Education and Educational Management
  • Biology Education
  • Business Education
  • Chemistry Education
  • English Education
  • Library and Information Science
  • Mathematics Education

Faculty of Science:

  • Animal and Environmental Biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geology
  • Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Plant Science and Biotechnology

Faculty of Social Science:

  • Demography and Social Statistics
  • Economics and Development Studies
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

It is important to note that FUOYE strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university also has experienced and qualified lecturers who are dedicated to imparting knowledge to students.

In conclusion, the NUC approved courses offered in FUOYE provide students with a wide range of options to choose from, depending on their interests and career aspirations. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE), kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.