List of Courses Offered in Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)

List of Courses Offered in Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in FUTO

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in FUTO are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses FUTO offers? FUTO offers accredited courses in various faculties, which include the Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology, Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology, Faculty of Basic Medical Science, Faculty of Biological Science, Faculty of Environmental Technology, Faculty of Health Technology, Faculty of Management Technology and Faculty of Physical Science.

List of Courses Offered in Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO)

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in FUTO (Faculty and Departments):

Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology:

  • Agricultural engineering
  • Chemical engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Electrical and electronics engineering
  • Food science technology
  • Materials and metallurgical engineering
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Mechatronics engineering
  • Petroleum engineering
  • Polymer and textile engineering

Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology:

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural extension
  • Animal science
  • Crop science and technology
  • Fisheries and aquaculture technology
  • Forestry and wildlife technology
  • Soil science and technology

Faculty of Basic Medical Science:

  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Physiology

Faculty of Biological Science:

  • Biochemistry
  • Biological sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Geosciences
  • Microbiology

Faculty of Environmental Technology:

  • Architecture
  • Building technology
  • Environmental technology
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Surveying and Geo-informatics
  • Urban and regional planning

Faculty of Health Technology:

  • Biomedical technology
  • Dental technology
  • Optometry
  • Prosthetics and orthotics
  • Public health technology

Faculty of Management Technology:

  • Financial management technology
  • Information management technology
  • Maritime management technology
  • Project management technology
  • Transport management technology

Faculty of Physical Science:

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer science
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Science laboratory technology
  • Statistics

It is important to note that FUTO strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university also has experienced and qualified lecturers who are dedicated to imparting knowledge to students.

In conclusion, the NUC approved courses offered in FUTO provide students with a wide range of options to choose from, depending on their interests and career aspirations. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO), kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.

About the author

Welcome to School Campus News Page curated by our dedicated author, Edidiong Michael. With passion for quality and stress-free Education, the Nigerian Education PR expert, Edidiong Michael brings his wealth of expertise within a decade (10 Years) of information sharing across various Tertiary Campuses in Nigeria.