List of Federal Universities Offering Accounting/Accountancy in Nigeria

List of Private Universities Offering Accounting Technology

List of Federal Universities Offering Accounting/Accountancy/Finance in Nigeria

Accounting is one of the most competitive Social Science courses to study in Nigeria, but only few Federal Universities in Nigeria can offer the program. This is because of the minimum requirements set by the National University Council (NUC) for this course.

Only universities able to meet up with the minimum requirements, can accept students through JAMB or any other acceptable admission process to study Accounting in Nigeria.

Here is a list of Federal Universities in Nigeria that offer Accounting, which you can click through.

List of Federal Universities Offering Accounting in Nigeria

  1. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria
  2. Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  3. Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
  4. Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA)
  5. University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
  6. University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  7. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  8. University of Ibadan (UI)
  9. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  10. University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  11. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  12. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  13. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  14. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  15. University of Uyo (UNIUYO)

These Universities offer undergraduate and postgraduate programs in Accountancy, and some of them also offer professional courses in Accounting such as ACCA and ICAN.

Please note that this list may not be exhaustive and is subject to change.

We wish you all good luck and hope you have fun in School Campus. You can also get all the Latest School News, Examination Past Questions and Scholarships here on the blog to help ease stress on campus.

If you have questions concerning List of Federal Universities Offering Accounting in Nigeria, kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.