List of Courses Offered in Delta State University (DELSU) | NUC Approved

List of Courses Offered in Delta State University (DELSU)

List of Courses Offered in Delta State University (DELSU) from School Campus | NUC Approved Degree Programmes in DELSU

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is responsible for the accreditation of courses offered in Nigerian universities. The Delta State University (DELSU) is one of the institutions that have been approved by the NUC to offer a wide range of courses to students.

The courses offered in DELSU are designed to meet the needs of students who desire to acquire knowledge and skills that will enable them to excel in their chosen professions.

What are the courses DELSU offers? DELSU offers accredited courses in various faculties, which include the Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, Faculty of Pharmacy/Clinical Science, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Management Science, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Social Sciences.

List of Courses Offered in Delta State University (DELSU)

The following is a list of NUC approved courses offered in DELSU (Faculty and Departments):

Faculty of Agriculture:

  • Animal Science
  • Fisheries
  • Forestry & Wildlife

Faculty of Arts:

  • English & Literary Studies
  • Fine & Applied Arts
  • History
  • Language & Linguistics
  • Music
  • Religious Studies
  • Theatre Arts

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:

  • Anatomy
  • Physiology

Faculty of Pharmacy/Clinical Science:

  • Medicine
  • Pharmacy

Faculty of Education:

  • Agricultural Education
  • Curriculum & Instruction
  • Educational Administration
  • Educational Planning
  • Guidance & Counselling
  • Health Education
  • Higher Education Administration
  • Home Economics Education
  • Library & Information Science
  • Measurement & Evaluation
  • Physical & Health Education
  • Science Education
  • Social Studies

Faculty of Engineering:

  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil & Structural Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Faculty of Law:

  • Law

Faculty of Management Science:

  • Accounting
  • Banking & Finance
  • Marketing

Faculty of Science:

  • Animal & Environmental Biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geology
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics

Faculty of Social Sciences:

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Economics
  • Geography & Regional Planning
  • Marketing
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Sociology

It is important to note that DELSU strives to provide quality education to its students, and the courses offered are in line with international standards. The university also has experienced and qualified lecturers who are dedicated to imparting knowledge to students.

In conclusion, the NUC approved courses offered in DELSU provide students with a wide range of options to choose from, depending on their interests and career aspirations. The university’s commitment to providing quality education makes it a top choice for students seeking to pursue higher education in Nigeria.

If you have questions concerning List of Courses Offered in Delta State University (DELSU), kindly let us know via the comment section. Also, help share this information to your friends on all Social Media platforms using the share buttons below.

About the author

Welcome to School Campus News Page curated by our dedicated author, Edidiong Michael. With passion for quality and stress-free Education, the Nigerian Education PR expert, Edidiong Michael brings his wealth of expertise within a decade (10 Years) of information sharing across various Tertiary Campuses in Nigeria.